Kay has served as the secretary and the president of the American Institute of Parliamentarians (AIP). She enjoys studying parliamentary procedure through AIP because of their focus on a broad study of parliamentary procedure, including not only Robert's Rules of Order Newly Revised, but also the AIP Standard Code of Parliamentary Procedure, Demeter's Manual of Parliamentary Law and Procedure and Cannon's Concise Guide to Rules of Order. Mostly recently, she has served on a team revising Ray Keesey's Modern Parliamentary Procedure, second edition, published in 2018, and available from the American Psychological Association's APA Books here.

Currently serving as Director of the Accrediting Department for AIP, she has also led the NAP/AIP Joint Committee on the Revision of the Code of Ethics, and was most recently appointed as the leader of the authorship team for the 2nd edition of the American Institute of Parliamentarians Standard Code of Parliamentary Procedure.

This multifaceted approach to the study of parliamentary procedure gives Kay a broad range of tools to help organizations deal with their meeting challenges.

Kay's official photo as President of AIP

In 2016, Kay visited with members of the Meadows Chapter in Las Vegas.

Following lunch, AIP member Dollie McPartlin took Kay to visit the famous Las Vegas sign!

The night of Kay's installation in 2015. Pictured with Ann Guiberson (l), President of the National Association of Parliamentarians, and Alison Wallis, outgoing President of the American Institute of Parliamentarians.